Help Center - For Tenant

TenantCloud Support

How do I use Two-Factor Authentication?

You can add an extra layer of security to your TenantCloud account by turning on Two-Factor Authentication (2FA). This requires you to have access to your phone when you log in. This means even if your password is compromised or stolen, only you can log in to your account.

How it works?

If you've decided to use Two-Factor Authentication, every time you log in to TenantCloud, you’ll be asked to enter a verification code along with your password. Because your password alone is no longer enough to access your account, two-factor authentication improves the security of your account and all the personal information you store with TenantCloud.

Once signed in, you won’t be asked for a verification code on that device again unless you sign out completely, erase the device, or need to change your password for security reasons. 

 

Go to the "Settings" menu and select Two Factor Authentication:


 

Download and install the Authentication application:

Before you can set up 2FA on your account, you’ll need to download and install an authentication app on your device. TenantCloud 2FA can be used with most Time-Based, One-Time Password (TOTP) applications. Here are a few options to get you started:
 

iOS
Google Authenticator, Duo Mobile, 1Password, Authy

Android
Google Authenticator, Duo Mobile, Authy

Windows Phone
Microsoft Authenticator, Duo Mobile

 

We recommend using Authy (iOS/Android) application.


 

Add a new account. In most applications, you can do this by tapping the + icon. Scan the QR code by using your device's camera. On TenantCloud's configuration page, enter the 6-digit verification code that your authentication app generates. To finish, press 

Verify code and Activate

 That's it! From now on, when you log in to TenantCloud, just open your authentication app and enter a code along with your password. The code is valid for 30 seconds. Then, the code refreshes.

 

Please Note! 
Do not delete the QR code because the access to your account will be lost.


 

Check the box ''Do not ask me for two weeks'' if you want the system to remember you for 2 weeks and do not ask for a code. 

 

Last updated:

Aug. 27th, 2019

Please let us know if you have any other questions.