Help Center - For ServicePro
How do I send a message?
Clicking the "Messages" icon in the header on your dashboard takes you to an overview that allows you to send new messages:
The TC internal message system differs from an e-mail account in several ways. You cannot send or receive messages from other message systems or from e-mail. This means that you can only send and receive messages from other connected Tenant Cloud users. Being a Service Pro, you can use the TC messenger to send messages to Landlords.
Tenant Cloud users receive new messages once they log in to TenantCloud. If you are logged in to TenantCloud, you are notified when new internal messages arrive by an icon in the top menu, or by a received message notification. Whether or not you are looking at the TenantCloud website, you can be alerted to new messages that will appear on your screen and stay for about 15 seconds before fading (if you do not cancel it yourself). Whether or not you choose to receive Desktop Notifications, you will still receive notifications via the red 'bubble' notifications on your TC dashboard.
Please Note: Desktop Notifications are currently available only for the following browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari. Depending on your browser preferences, you may have to re-enable Notifications after restarting the browser, clearing the cache, or clearing the history.
Select the contact, you want to message to, type your message in the field below. Click "Send":
If you want to delete a communication by clicking on the the "Delete" icon at the top right corner of the page. This action cannot be undone:
It is also possible to print the conversation by clicking on the "Print" :
Watch the video guide to learn more:
Apr. 12th, 2019