Help Center - For Landlord
How do I send a message?
TCMessenger is a communication tool that allows users to send messages & files to connected contacts within TenantCloud. Its internal message system means that you can only send and receive messages from other connected TenantCloud users. Your contacts will be notified when new internal messages arrive by an icon in the top menu as well as via email notification. In order to message you back, your contacts will need to log in to their TenantCloud account.
The contact list is divided into channels for your convenience:
- Service Pros
The team channel is displayed if there is at least one active sub-admin. It contains dialogues between the landlord and the team members.
The Tenants/Service Pros/Owners channels display dialogues with tenants, service pros, and owners, correspondingly. The Owners channel is displayed only in Property Manager Mode.
If you would like to send a message to one of your connected contacts, click the Messages icon in the header of your dashboard:
Search for any contact you want to message using the search bar:
Please note! You can communicate via TC Messenger only with connected users.
Type the text and click the "Send" button to message your contact. You can upload any files by clicking the "Files" icon:
You can print the conversation with your contact by clicking the "Print" icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen:
The dialogue with the connected contact cannot be removed, but all messages can be deleted from the dialogue, if necessary. To do so, choose the "Delete" option:
Tip 1: By clicking on the message with the right mouse button you can:
- edit your message
- reply to messages
- copy message text
- forward any message to another contact
- delete your message
The ability to edit or delete messages is limited by time. These actions are available for one hour after the message was sent. The restrictions are required to provide information in case of dispute.
Tip 2: If you remove a connection with a contact, you won’t be able to send messages to them anymore, but you will still be able to view the message history. You'll need to reconnect with the contact if you'd like to send a message and resume the conversation. Or you can completely remove the dialogue, if needed. In this case, the message history will permanently be deleted, and this cannot be undone.
Tip 3: If you archive a contact, the conversation will be moved to the Archived folder. The message history will be saved, and you will be able to view it by clicking the "Show Archived Conversations" icon in the bottom left corner. You won’t be able to message the contact until it’s in archived status. You'll need to unarchive the contact or the conversation if you'd like to send a message. To unarchive the conversation, use the appropriate icon in the top right corner of the screen.
Tip 4: Whether or not you're looking at the TenantCloud website, you can be alerted to new messages through browser notifications, if you have set them up. The notification will appear on your screen and stay for about 15 seconds before fading (if you do not cancel it yourself).
Browser notifications are currently available only for the following browsers: Chrome, Firefox, and Safari. Depending on your browser preferences, you may have to re-enable notifications after restarting the browser, clearing the cache, or clearing the history.
Apr. 9th, 2019