How do I change the status of tasks?
To change the status of your work orders, open "Tasks" from your left-side and click "details" on the required order:
Change the status of the work order. If you decided to resolve the task, select the Resolved status from the list, or simply drag the request to the Resolved column:
The Resolved pop-up will appear. In the Dates & labor section, you will want to enter the start and end dates of the request, as well as the time, spent on it:
In the Supplies & Materials section, you can record the materials that were used. The information will be auto-filled if you have already added materials when creating or editing the maintenance task.
You will also want to select whether the keys were returned and add a comment to the request. Then, Resolve the task:
Note, please! The comment can be added as a private one. In this case, it will be added to the Timeline only. You are welcome to share the comment on the TC Messenger channel.
Once you choose the needed status of your work order it will be automatically updated.
If the task was assigned to you by the Landlord/Property Manager, you are welcome to charge them right here by clicking the "+Invoice Client" button:
Watch the video guide to learn more:
Oct. 22, 2021