Help Center - For Landlord

TenantCloud Support

How do I remove connection with Service Pro?

In order to remove a connection with a service pro, go to the "Contacts" page from your left side menu and click "View" for the required service pro:

Select "Edit" from the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the screen:

Scroll down to the "Connection" section located on the left under the profile photo. Press the "Remove connection" button and confirm your choice.

Please Note!

All shared items, transactions, requests, etc. will not be available to your service pro. Also, you won't be able to communicate via TC Messenger:

You can also delete your service pro if necessary. Please scroll down and click "Delete":

Please Note!

This action will remove all assigned maintenance requests and all related transactions.

 

 

Last updated:
Mar. 26, 2020

Please let us know if you have any other questions.