What does the status of the maintenance request indicate?
Maintenance requests are divided into several statuses:
- in progress
This status indicates that you've created the work order manually or received a new order from your tenant.
This status indicates that you've changed the work order status manually or service pro has changed its status. Work orders which are In progress cannot be deleted. You'll be able only to edit them and/or change a status.
You or your assigned service pro can mark work order as Resolved. In this case, if you are using the PM mode, you will be able to post the service fees.
You can change the maintenance request status to Cancelled. Your tenant and service pro can do the same on their end. In this case the sharing of this request ends. Cancelled requests cannot be edited. You'll be able to remove them only. A tenant and service pro will get the request copy and will be able to remove it as well.
You or your service pro can change a status to "Deferred". The request can be edited and the status can be also changed.
This status is available in the PM mode only. Indicates that you have sent the request to owner for the cost approval.
This status is available in the PM mode only. Indicates that an owner has selected one bid and approved the costs.
This status is available in the PM mode only. Indicates that an owner has declined all bids.
If you have archived the maintenance request, it will be moved to another tab. Archived status will be visible only on your end and cannot be removed.
May 20, 2021