How do I delete my account?

We are really sorry you want to delete your account but if you are sure you want to leave us, you should go to the "Settings" menu from your dashboard (a gear icon in the upper right corner of the page) and select "Account Settings"

Then scroll down a bit and click on the "Delete account" button:

Enter the reason why you decided to quit using TenantCloud as we would like to know where we need to improve. Any input would be greatly appreciated! Then enter your TenantCloud password and confirm delete. 

All account details will be fully deleted permanently.

Please note! You will be able to remove your account after 90 days from the last time you transferred the funds or made an online payment.

 

Last updated:
Sep. 27, 2021