Help Center - For Tenant

TenantCloud Support

How do I deactivate my account?

You can deactivate your account by going to the main Settings → Online Payments → TCPayments settings page. Press Deactivate Account button and confirm your choice. You can re-activate the account at any time.
 

Deactivating TCPayments account will:

- end all account activity;

- prevent anyone from sending money to your account;

- stop emails from TCPayments.

How do I deactivate my account?

How do I deactivate my account?

How do I deactivate my account?

How do I deactivate my account?

 

How to close my account forever?
If TCPayments powered by Dwolla no longer suits your needs or you decide that it is not a good fit for you at this time, we will work with you to ensure the proper steps are taken to close your account. Please, reach out to support@tenantcloud.com with the request to terminate your account.
 

Please note! 
Dwolla cannot delete your account entirely*.

 

* Like all financial services and institutions, Dwolla is required by law to retain customer information for a minimum of five years. The two most applicable regulations are: the Bank Secrecy Act (specifically the Customer Identification Program requirements) and the Treasury Department’s Financial Record keeping Regulations-Section 1020.220. Based on these regulations, Dwolla cannot delete accounts due to the data retention policy in Dwolla's Terms of Service.

 

Last updated:
Aug. 27th, 2019

Please let us know if you have any other questions.