How do I delete my account?

We are really sorry you want to delete your account but if you are sure you want to leave us, you should go to the "Settings" menu from your dashboard (a gear icon in the upper right corner of the page) and select "Account Settings".

Please note:
If you initiate a payment online for the last 90 days, then the delete account option is disabled. You will be able to delete your account after 90 days.

Then scroll down a bit and click on the "Delete account" button:

Enter the reason why you decided to quit using TenantCloud as we would like to know where we need to improve. Any input would be greatly appreciated! Then enter your TenantCloud password and confirm the delete. 

Please note: All account details will be fully deleted permanently. You can export the data first to download all your account data.

The following link might be useful:
How do I export my account data?

 

Last updated:
Sep. 27, 2021