Help Center - For Landlord

TenantCloud Support

How to deactivate my TCPayments account?

You can deactivate your account by going to the main "Settings" → "Online Payments" → "TC Payments settings page", on the Bank Accounts tab press the "Deactivate Account" button which is located at the end of the page of Account Information section and confirming your choice. You can re-activate the account at any time.

Deactivating your TCPayments account will:

  • end all account activity
  • prevent anyone from sending money to your account
  • stop emails from TCPayments

How to deactivate my TCPayments account?

How to deactivate my TCPayments account?

How to deactivate my TCPayments account?

How do I close my account forever?
If TCPayments powered by Dwolla no longer suits your needs or you decide that it is not a good fit for you at this time, we will work with you to ensure the proper steps are taken to close your account. Please reach out to support@tenantcloud.com with the request to terminate your account.

Please note! 
Dwolla cannot delete your account entirely*.

 

* Like all financial services and institutions, Dwolla is required by law to retain customer information for a minimum of five years. The two most applicable regulations are: the Bank Secrecy Act (specifically the Customer Identification Program requirements) and the Treasury Department’s Financial Record keeping Regulations-Section 1020.220. Based on these regulations, Dwolla cannot delete accounts due to the data retention policy in Dwolla's Terms of Service.

 

Last updated:
June 7th, 2019

Please let us know if you have any other questions.