How do I delete my account?

We are sorry to hear you decided to leave our friendly TenantCloud community. Of course, if you decide in the future that you want to come back again, please do not hesitate. We would love to know how we can improve or just to hear about your experience. 

If you are sure you want to leave us, you should go to the "Settings" menu from your dashboard (a gear icon in the upper right corner of the page) and select "Account Settings".

Please note! 
If you initiate a payment online for the last 90 days, then the delete account option is disabled. You will be able to delete your account after 90 days.

Then scroll down a bit and click on the "Delete account" button:

Enter the reason why you decided to quit using TenantCloud as we would like to know where we need to improve. Any input would be greatly appreciated! Then enter your TenantCloud password and confirm the delete. 

Please note! 
Deleting your account will remove all of your information from our database.
All your information will be lost and this can not be undone.

 

Last updated:
Sep. 27, 2021