Help Center - For Tenant

TenantCloud Support

How to reset my account?

You can easily reset your account to the default settings and start from the scratch, if necessary. To reset your account, please click on "Settings" and select "Preferences" from the "Settings". Scroll down to the "Account Operation" section and the click the "Reset Account" button:

 

Please note!
This action will remove all the account settings and data. The account will be restored to its default settings. This action cannot be undone!

 

Enter your password and click on the "Confirm reset account" button:

 


Last updated:
Aug. 27st, 2019

Please let us know if you have any other questions.